Holy Grail Hump Day — Revlon Colorstay Concealer

For me, a Holy Grail status is a hard one to achieve. I don’t take that title lightly. A Holy Grail product isn’t something I just like, it’s a product I know I can depend on time after time. That I will continue to repurchase because it exceeds expectations and gets the job done every single time.
Image
Therefore, it’s pretty shocking for me that after less than a month, the Revlon Colorstay concealer has already achieved Holy Grail status for me! I got this product completely on a whim, my Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage is going quicker than I want and was hoping to find something for a cheaper price that could do the trick.
Image

Image
(03 Light Medium blended)

Well this does the trick alright. Super blendable, this product comes on creamy and blends in effortlessly. I personally love these tub and stick applicators, it makes it easy to get the product in the exact areas you desire. 03 Light Medium is the perfect shade for me.

Coverage is great, it is buildable, so depending on the coverage you want you can get. However, I feel it comes on pretty thick anyway…a little goes a long way. I use this for the under eye dark bags and it hides them perfectly, with no cakey look whatsoever. It isn’t a highlighter in any way, but a straight up concealer. It does the exact job it has set out to do, and I couldn’t ask for anything more!

5 thoughts on “Holy Grail Hump Day — Revlon Colorstay Concealer

  1. Looks great. I love Revlon’s Colorstay foundation, so this will be my next purchase! πŸ™‚
    I would love it if you would check out my blog & follow if you like it! πŸ™‚

  2. This seems like a great concealer! Im tempted to get one now! My favorite one is Maybelline Instant Age Rewind πŸ™‚
    I’m a new Irish blogger and I’ve been really enjoying the content of your blog. Maybe we can follow each other? I would love to share my thoughts on makeup with you!
    Cecilia x

      • You will love it! The coverage is great without looking cakey πŸ™‚ Thanks for following and looking forward to read more posts from you x

Leave a Reply

