Mini Sephora Haul

Just got back from visiting a friend in Ottawa for her birthday, and what do two girls love more to do during the day then shop?

Hardly anything.

I thought from my last haul I’d be content for a while on my makeup and skin care purchases, but feasting my eyes on all the gorgeousness that is Sephora — I was a kid in the candy store! However, budget-enforcer Heather on the right shoulder tried to keep things in control, and made me go only for what I felt like I truly needed, rather than just want.

IMG_4687

Clinique Acne Solutions Clinical Clearing Gel
While this gel says it is for all skin types, the salicylic acid in it is keeping this product as a spot treatment only for my dry skin. I’ve never had too much of a problem with acne until recently. Having gone off of birth control in recent months, my skin has gone out of wack and I have the same pesty pimples who simply will just not go away no matter what I try.
s1027473-main-hero

I did a first impression on this baby last night and…….I don’t wanna jinx it, but I think I will be having a GOOD review over this very soon. 🙂

Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer in Sand
Already have this product and am obsessed, just with recently self-tanning I need to go for a darker shade — hopefully I am just as in love!
s1150762-main-hero

Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask
I’ve been back and forth on getting a Glamglow treatment for months now, and seeing that Origins masks are rated just as highly at a much more reasonable price I decided to test that out instead. A little nervous for my dry skin, but I think if I follow the guidelines of using it once a week and following with a good moisturizer I’ll be able to really clean out those pores without being too harsh on my skin!
s1375773-main-hero

Also you may notice from the first photo…I, um, am in the VIB club now. Don’t know whether to be excited or embarrassed of my obsession…I think I am a little bit of both!

Leave a Reply

