Bite Beauty Deconstructed Rose Lip Gloss Library Review – Post #1

I recently purchased Bite Beauty’s Deconstructed Rose set of 12 lip glosses. I was immediately attracted to this value set since Bite Beauty is a well respected lip products brand, yet I never could justify spending $30 for one gloss alone. With 12 glosses all inspired by the different shades of a single rose, and valuing at $4.41 per gloss I knew this was my chance.

IMG_4641

I’ve decided to review this set three glosses at a time so I can get into more detail, then an overall review in a series of 5 posts. Since the spectrum is all rose tones, gradually going up in shade, the glosses can look quite similar side by side in the set. Therefore, this time I will review glosses One, Six and Twelve, which are all very much different shades!

IMG_4617IMG_4616
(Left has no flash, right has flash)

Gloss One
Gloss One is a light bubblegum pink/mauve colour. The pigmentation is lumpy, with blobs of light pink showing up in one spot, and complete sheerness in another. For sure the most sheer of the bunch. I actually find this gloss has a white cast to it when on the lips, making it look a little too pale for my taste. I am usually more drawn to lighter shades for every day wear, but this is TOO pale. This gloss was a disappointment.
IMG_4642

Gloss Six
Bite Beauty describes this shade as dusty rose. As you can see in the swatch above there is a world of a difference in colour payoff from Gloss One. Oddly enough, the first couple of times I tried this I did not like it. However, after just putting this on again I am really starting to warm up to it! It applies smoothly and with one swipe I get great colour and shine. I would say this gloss is still on the natural side, just naturally looking more dark pink.
IMG_4643

Gloss Twelve
Gloss Twelve is described as a deep purple, which at the store I had already written off as a shade I wouldn’t be using. I like my nudes, pinks, fuscias, corals, reds….but have never really gone off of that colour palette before. Ever. So even to my own amazement, somehow I ended up loving this shade! Such a pretty colour, and extremely pigmented, I feel like I am wearing a lipstick with shine. I think why I love it so much is because it really isn’t full-on purple, but rather a purplish-red. For me, this is perfect for a Friday night wanting to look glammed up and gorgeous. So pretty!
IMG_4646

 

 

5 thoughts on “Bite Beauty Deconstructed Rose Lip Gloss Library Review – Post #1

  1. Pingback: Bite Beauty’s Deconstructed Rose Library Set Review — Post #2 | Address & Assess

  2. Pingback: Bite Beauty’s Deconstructed Rose Library Set Review — Post #3 | Address & Assess

  3. Pingback: Bite Beauty’s Deconstructed Rose Library Set Review — Post #4 | Address & Assess

Leave a Reply

