What is in my Travel Makeup Bag!

Since I am currently in the process of moving, I figured it was the perfect time to do a post about what is in my travel makeup bag!

Going back and forth between two cities often lately, it is easiest to only bring the essentials. However, with saying goodbye to the place I have lived for the past years comes goodbye dinners, parties, etc. So I still want to look nice!

First off, this is my makeup bag:
Image
Image
My sister is AWESOME and gave me one of my favourite Christmas gifts, a Coach cosmetics bag. In purses/wallets I usually go for neutrals, but I am absolutely obsessed with how vibrant/deep this turquoise is. It easily stands out in my large duffel bags or suitcase, and has big enough pockets to store lots of products for a makeup junkie like me.
Image
(My bag is a bit dirty so I got this picture from online to show the inside!)

Moving on to what is actually in there (makeup only), my essentials are:

  • Primer
  • Tinted Moisturizer
  • Blush
  • Bronzer
  • Highlighter
  • Concealer
  • Eyebrow pencil
  • Eyeshadow Primer
  • Eyeshadow
  • Pencil Liner
  • Liquid Liner
  • Mascara

…Shit, that is a lot of essentials.

Primer & Tinted Moisturizor – laura mercier foundation primer & lightweight flawless coverage tinted moisturizor in Nude
ImageImage
Primer for T-zone: Benefit – POREfessional
Image

Blush – Lancome Rose Romantique Powder Blush
Image
Bronzer – Benefit Hoola
Image
and currently to test Tarte – Mineral Powder Bronzer in Park Avenue Princess
Image
Highlighter – laura mercier
Matte Radiance Baked Powder Compact in Highlight
Image
Concealer – laura mercier Undercover Pot
Image
Eyebrow Pencil – Anastasia Beverly Hills Mini Brow Pencil in Medium Brown
Image
Eyeshadow Primer – Too Faced Eyeshadow Insurance
Image
Eyeshadow – Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette
Image
Pencil Liner – Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on Double Ended Eye Pencil in Perversion and Demolition
Image
Liquid Eyeliner – L’Oreal Paris Carbon Black Lineur Intense
Image
Mascara – Two options
1. For daytime: Lancome – Definicils High Definition Mascara in Black
Image
For a night out: Too Faced – Better Than Sex Mascara
Image

This list also doesn’t include skincare products, makeup remover, and makeup tools (tweezers, brushes, etc.) — yep that Coach bag is well used! haha

When it comes to your travel makeup bag, it is important to pick the products you’ve come to know and love. The last thing you need is a blush that makes you look like a tomato or a liner that runs and bleeds all over your face when there are no other options around! If you are going to bring along a new product, make sure you have a backup of another brand you know can take it’s place if need be.

Even if it is just for a couple of days and you don’t really think you need something you normally wear, I recommend bringing it anyway if it’s possible. You never know what might happen on this trip, and could thank yourself later on for having your normal makeup routine around.

Leave a Reply

