Review: Tarte Amazonian Clay Bronzer

Review time! So, you may have seen recently I did a pretty large haul at Sephora. After testing out the products extensively, I decided it was time to address & assess! The first up to trial would be none other than:

ADDRESS: TARTE Amazonian Clay Bronzer in Park Avenue Princess
Image

ASSESS: I was super excited to try this baby, since it gets nothing but rave reviews on Sephora and by many of the beauty gurus I watch. I was a tad worried when opening up the package, for it is a bit darker than I expected (and we all know from my Arbonne experience, too dark of a bronzer does not please me!). However, when applied with a light hand onto my medium/olive skin tone it looks just right!

I got this bronzer in the Tarte To-Go Kit that came along with a mini-self tanner for $12.00, and I have to say this is my proudest bargain of a purchase from my haul! The duo are like PB & Jelly, since this bronzer absolutely reminds me of the summer months, giving off that sun kissed glow with the golden shimmer. I think the light yellow pigment in the bronzer is complementing my skin my type wonderfully.

I feel like I am getting a good amount of both products to really test the product out before deciding to make the full purchase — which I do plan to eventually do. On that note though, it is only 0.11 of product, so it won’t last forever. I can just fit my bronzing brush in there, which is perfect for deciding if you like it or not, or for travelling.

Image

Highly recommend!

2 thoughts on “Review: Tarte Amazonian Clay Bronzer

    • I highly recommend! I was worried about buying the full size at $30, but for $12 for the bronzer AND self-tanner at least it is only a $6 loss if you don’t like it. Can’t go wrong!

Leave a Reply

