April Sephora Haul — Part 2

Since the 15% off Sephora sale is a rarity that happens only twice a year, of course I had to seize my opportunity to finally get some products that I had been eyeing for a while. Right?! Right.

This post is more so a preview, since I have only had a few days with these products and thus my opinions are based more so off of first impressions rather than truly knowing the products well. But soon enough you will be getting a full review of these products!

I present, my beautiful, beautiful online Sephora haul:
IMG_4535

This haul consists of

Tarte Golden Opportunity Tarte-To-Go Kit:
$12.00
s1533652-main-Lhero
This kit consists of:

  • Amazonian Clay Bronzer in Park Ave Princess 0.11 oz.
  • Brazilliance Skin Rejuvenating Maracuja Self Tanner 0.5 oz.

This is a measly $12.00, are you serious?! I have been really wanting to try their bronzer since I’ve heard time after time how amazing it is, especially for summer to give the perfect sun-kissed glow. I felt guilty at $30.00 however, since I already have two great bronzers no where near to being done. But at $12.00 for a pretty decent sized version of their most popular shade, PLUS a self-tanner, another highly rated (4.6 on Sephora) Tarte product that I have been curious to try. Uhh, SOLD!

Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette: 
$64.00

Alright, so not as good of a deal as the Tarte set…but I have wanted this since it came out, and I did get my 15% off for it. Urban Decay shadows hit it out of the park for me, and at $22 for individual shades, it just makes so much more sense to get a set of 12 shades that complement one another. After playing around with it for a while I will be most definitely putting up a review!

s1573336-main-hero
Uhhh just LOOK AT IT. I find myself sometimes just staring at it for long periods of time it is just
so.
freakin.
PRETTY.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Go Brow Kit – Medium Brown:
$21.00

s1535053-main-hero

This kit consists of:

  • Mini Brow Pencil: Shade Medium Brown 0.013
  • Mini Tweezers
  • Mini Clear Brow Gel 0.085 oz.

Can you tell I like getting value sets? I just feel like it provides the perfect opportunity to try something before  spending a hefty amount, and I do feel like I am getting more bang for my buck.

Having already tried all three items from the set, I can say I am definitely happy with this purchase.

I do not draw in my eyebrows all that much, just in the areas where the hair is more sparse, and it looks completely natural and defines my brow shape.

The tweezers do their job, though I wouldn’t say they did any better than my drugstore brand pair.

The Mini Clear Brow Gel is my favourite item from this set, and probably the only item I will be repurchasing the full size of. I am constantly having the problem of my eyebrow hairs going out of wack and making me look like some sort of mad wizard, but this keeps them on lockdown without having that gross hardened gel/crusty look!

Benefit Cosmetics You Go Gals!
$22.00

I have to say upon opening my Sephora delivery box I was a little disappointed with the size of the three perfectors, but after using them I am glad I went with this.

s1553643-main-hero
This kit consists of:

  • “That Gal” Brightening Face Primer 0.25 fl. oz.
  • The PORE fessional Pro Balm Face Primer 0.25 fl. oz.
  • Girl Meets Pearl Liquid Pearl Luminizer 0.25 fl. oz.

My favourite of the set is the Porefessional. Shocker. Everyone and their grandma has raved on about how it diminishes their pores, and I am hopping on the bandwagon. What makes it so special for me is that while I felt it looked only slightly better than my Maybelline Baby Skin primer, or NYX Pore Filler when I initially put it on, it STAYED that way all day long.

I also love Girl Meets Pearl,  a peachy-golden luminizer that adds the perfect shimmer to the skin without going overboard. It’s a light cream substance, making it easy to apply and blendable.

“That Gal” was my least favourite item from this set, being a makeup primer set out to brighten the face, I don’t really think it fufilled its purpose. I did not really see much– if at all– change in the brightness of my skin. Furthermore, I have way better primers to help keep my makeup put, so I can see this making its way to the bottom of my makeup pile.

Oh well, 2/3!

Sephora Collection Purifying Brush Shampoo 2 oz.:
$8.00
s1069954-main-hero

An affordable cleanser that does its job well! After one pump for smaller brushes, and two for bigger ones, simply swirl the brush around and rinse, and see all the makeup come off no problem. I can see this bottle lasting me a long time.

One thought on “April Sephora Haul — Part 2

Leave a Reply

